About Skynnyn Lynnyrd

Skynnyn Lynnyrd is: Larry Woodruff, Kurt Posthuma, Chris Durham, Jason Miller, Brad Andersohn, Wade Olson, Mike Klepic, Debra Lee Andersohn, and Heather Rose. This compilation of outstanding musicians and talented artists have joined forces to pay tribute to one of the Greatest Rock and Roll Bands and legends in History, Lynyrd Skynyrd.

Skynnyn Lynnyrd

Skynnyn Lynnyrd has committed the past 10+ years building this project, learning, studying, and breaking down the “Classic” Lynyrd Skynyrd songs. Nobody performs them better than “Skynnyn Lynnyrd!” The group is committed to carrying on and performing the original music in the exact manner it was played and performed by the great “Lynyrd Skynyrd!”  As a “National” tribute band, they are recognized by many of the top promoters as “The Best Lynyrd Skynyrd Tribute” in the country.

Gene Odom, former head of security for Lynyrd Skynyrd and Ronnie Van Zants good friend from childhood was quoted at the performance in Nevada saying, “You guys brought some of the members back to life in your show tonight!” Every performance is nostalgic, the band will take you back to a time and era when the world was different, a time of love, peace and freedom when all people alike were simply FREEBIRDS!

Skynnyn Lynnyrd ISLynyrd Skynyrd in Tribute, They’re RELOADED…. and ROCK!


2 thoughts on “About Skynnyn Lynnyrd”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s